Black Guayaba Drops "La Fábrica de Sueños"

Black Guayaba's Fifth Album Chronicles Emotional Growth
Now Reading:  
Black Guayaba Drops "La Fábrica de Sueños"

The multi-award-winning pop/rock band Black Guayaba presents their highly anticipated fifth album, "La Fábrica de Sueños." This compilation features all the new songs they have been releasing since February 2023, including the latest track "El Último Baile" and a remix of "Vámono'." The album is designed to be listened to in chronological order, telling a story through its tracks. Click HERE to listen.

Gust González explains emotional journey.

Emotional Evolution Through Music

“With 'El Último Baile,' we begin with a breakup and then navigate through various emotional stages of adapting to solitude,” says Gustavo "Gust" González, the band's lead singer and songwriter. “‘La Fábrica de Sueños’ serves as the soundtrack for this personal journey.”

Black Guayaba's strategic track releases.

A Unique Release Strategy

Black Guayaba opted to release their tracks gradually rather than dropping the entire album at once. This approach allowed each song to shine individually and capture the full attention of their fans. The singles "Nadie" (February 7), "Cielo" (April 19), and "Vámono' " (July 13) marked their releases in 2023. The releases continued in 2024 with "Hacia El Futuro" on January 10, which also named their recent concert at the Coca-Cola Music Hall, followed by "Sueño Contigo" on March 13, currently gaining significant airplay.

The Band Members and Production

Black Guayaba consists of Carlos "Carlitos" Colón (keyboards), Javier "Javi" Morales (guitar), Gustavo "Gust" González (lead vocals), and Carlos "Toro" Ortiz (bass). The album opens with "El Último Baile," setting the stage for the emotional narrative. The recording took place in Puerto Rico, with mixing in Mexico by producer Yunuen Viveros. The album concludes with a special remix of "Vámono' " by DJ Fux Beat.

Upcoming Tour and Availability

The band is preparing to tour the United States, starting on July 13, 2024, at the House of Blues in Orlando, FL. Tickets go on sale on Saturday, May 25, 2024. "La Fábrica de Sueños" is now available on all digital music platforms.

Tracklist of "La Fábrica de Sueños"

  1. El Último Baile
  2. Sueño Contigo
  3. Hacia el Futuro
  4. Vámono'
  5. Cielo
  6. Nadie
  7. Vámono' (Fux Beat Remix)

Click HERE to listen to “La Fábrica de Sueños”.