Grupo Marca Registrada Celebrates 10 Years with New Album "The Goat"

Grupo Marca Registrada boasts over 16.9 million monthly Spotify listeners
Now Reading:  
Grupo Marca Registrada Celebrates 10 Years with New Album "The Goat"

Get your tickets here!

Grupo Marca Registrada, one of the most influential and original bands in Sinaloan regional Mexican music, is celebrating their 10th anniversary with the release of their new album, "The Goat," on May 30. Known for their evolution from traditional norteño sounds to techno corridos, the band continues to grow their international audience, boasting over 16.9 million monthly listeners on Spotify and consistently topping Latin music charts.

A Decade of Success and Innovation

Over the past decade, Grupo Marca Registrada has become a digital phenomenon, expanding their reach and evolving their sound while staying true to their roots. Their latest album, "The Goat," is their 22nd release and features collaborations with emerging young talents such as Oslin Romero, Angel Cervantes, Novillos de la Sierra, Auriel Gaxiola, Bocho Ramos, Juan Pablo, and singer-songwriter Octavio Cuadras, with whom they recently collaborated on the track “Bling Bling.”

Notable Collaborations and Achievements

Grupo Marca Registrada has worked with prominent figures in Latin music, including Maluma, Julieta Venegas, Gerardo Ortiz, Carin León, Grupo Firme, Luis R Conriquez, Grupo Frontera, Fuerza Regida, Código FN, Oscar Maydon, and La Adictiva. These collaborations have helped them achieve significant milestones, such as a platinum disc for their hit "Alucin," which garnered 44 million streams in Mexico.

The Multifaceted Fidel Castro and The Magic Entertainment

Fidel Castro, the leader of Grupo Marca Registrada, is not only a versatile artist but also an entrepreneur. He established The Magic Entertainment, a record label dedicated to supporting emerging artists. With his talent, dedication, and experience, Castro aims to nurture the next generation of musical talent.

Upcoming Release and Exclusive Preview

"The Goat" will be available for streaming and purchase starting Thursday, May 30 at 6 PM PST. The album features a diverse tracklist that showcases the band's versatility and includes collaborations with promising new artists. Fans can get an exclusive preview of the album through the provided listening link.

Tracklist for "The Goat"

  1. Intro: The Goat
  2. Amplificando
  3. Dolera X Oslin Romero
  4. Torai
  5. La Sandía X Angel Cervantes
  6. El Primo X Novillos De La Sierra
  7. Noches De Cita X Octavio Cuadras
  8. Quieren Ver X Auriel Gaxiola
  9. Pies en la Tierra X Bocho Ramos
  10. Arriba Mi Culiacan X Angel Cervantes
  11. El Inocente X Juan Pablo

Recent Highlights and Accolades

  • New album "The Goat" to be released on May 30.
  • Nominated for "Best Regional Mexican Song" at the 2024 Latin American Music Awards for "Di Que Sí" with Grupo Frontera.
  • Released "Andar Conmigo" with Julieta Venegas in March.
  • Released a remix of “BLING BLING” with Maluma and Octavio Cuadras in February.
  • Achieved platinum status for “Alucin” with 44 million streams in Mexico.
  • Peaked at No. 103 on Spotify’s Weekly Top Artist Global chart.
  • Ranked No. 462 among Spotify’s top artists worldwide.

Social Media Presence

Grupo Marca Registrada continues to be a powerhouse in the regional Mexican music scene, and their new album "The Goat" promises to be another milestone in their impressive career. Fans eagerly anticipate the release and the band's future endeavors.