David Gilmour Announces Additional US Show in Los Angeles

Early Access Tickets Available June 12 for Intuit Dome Performance
Now Reading:  
David Gilmour Announces Additional US Show in Los Angeles


Due to high demand, David Gilmour has added an additional live show in Los Angeles at the Intuit Dome on October 25th. Fans interested in early access to tickets can sign up now at, with early access beginning on Wednesday, June 12 at 10am PT. General ticket sales start on Friday, June 14 at 10am PT.

Return to the US Stage

This Los Angeles show, alongside three nights at the Hollywood Bowl and five nights at Madison Square Garden in New York City, marks Gilmour’s first American performances in eight years. These concerts support his new album, "Luck and Strange," set for release on September 6, 2024, under Sony Music.

Touring Band Line-Up

The touring band for these performances includes:

  • David Gilmour on guitar and vocals
  • Guy Pratt on bass and background vocals
  • Greg Phillinganes and Rob Gentry on keyboards
  • Adam Betts on drums
  • Ben Worsley on guitar
  • Louise Marshall, Hattie Webb, and Charley Webb on background vocals

About "Luck and Strange"

Recorded over five months in Brighton and London, "Luck and Strange" is Gilmour’s first album of new material in nine years. The album was co-produced by David Gilmour and Charlie Andrew, known for his work with alt-J and Marika Hackman.

Lyrical Themes

Polly Samson, Gilmour’s long-time collaborator, composed most of the album's lyrics. She describes the themes as reflections on aging and mortality, influenced by conversations and thoughts during and after the lockdowns. Gilmour adds that these themes emerged from their extensive discussions during this period.

Album Features and Contributions

The album consists of eight new tracks and a reworking of The Montgolfier Brothers' "Between Two Points," with artwork and photography by renowned artist Anton Corbijn. Notable musicians contributing to the record include:

  • Guy Pratt and Tom Herbert on bass
  • Adam Betts, Steve Gadd, and Steve DiStanislao on drums
  • Rob Gentry and Roger Eno on keyboards
  • Will Gardner on string and choral arrangements

The title track features a recording of the late Pink Floyd keyboard player Richard Wright from 2007. Additionally, Romany Gilmour sings and plays the harp on "Between Two Points," with Gabriel Gilmour providing backing vocals.

Tour Promotion

The tour is organized by legendary promoter Michael Cohl and his company, EMC Presents, promising a memorable experience for all attendees.


David Gilmour’s return to the US stage with his new album "Luck and Strange" and additional show in Los Angeles offers fans a rare opportunity to see the legendary musician live. Be sure to secure your tickets early for this highly anticipated event.