El Larra Drops New Single "Mambo" Featuring Cool&Dre

An exciting new voice in el movimiento, set to release debut album
Now Reading:  
El Larra Drops New Single "Mambo" Featuring Cool&Dre

Listen to Mambo!

Miami-based rapper El Larra, also known as Leandro Soriano, has dropped his latest single "Mambo," produced by the renowned Cool&Dre, who have worked with big names like Fat Joe and Lil Wayne. With its Latin-infused Jersey beat, "Mambo" invites listeners worldwide to transform the world into their dance floor and enjoy the present moment.

Working with Industry Legends

El Larra expressed his excitement about collaborating with Cool&Dre, saying, "Working on 'Mambo' with Cool&Dre was a grand experience since they are very integrated and respected in the music industry. To get the approval of someone with years of experience in music is a good sign, so I hope you like and enjoy it!"

Upcoming Album: Santa Cruz

"Mambo" is the second single from El Larra’s debut album, Santa Cruz, set to release on June 19th. The album also includes the sensual house track "Cita Soñada," which encourages listeners to live life to the fullest. Named after his hometown, Santa Cruz Del Norte, the album features ten tracks created with collaborator and producer icekream. El Larra aims to bring a fresh perspective to genres like reggaetón, Latin trap, Latin R&B, and dembow, blending elements of house, electronic music, and classic perreo.

Musical Roots and Influences

El Larra’s musical journey began in Cuba, where he grew up an hour east of Havana as a youth boxer. His grandfather, a percussion director, and his father, a drummer, deeply influenced his early fascination with rhythm and beats. Inspired by artists like Nicky Jam, Daddy Yankee, and Wisin y Yandel, Soriano continued to pursue music after moving from Cuba at the age of ten.

From Freestyling to Serious Pursuit

Despite working menial jobs, Soriano freestyled and recorded his first track in 2016, eventually releasing reggaetón tracks as El Larra. In 2019, he decided to pursue music seriously, releasing several singles during the 2020 lockdowns. Meeting producer Issam Freiha, also known as icekream, was a turning point, as they developed a genreless yet reggaetón-rooted sound. In 2022, El Larra released his debut EP, Mi Oportunidad, garnering over 2 million streams to date.

Santa Cruz Track Listing

  1. Santa Cruz
  2. Harlem
  3. Torre De Pisa
  4. Cita Soñada
  5. Mambo
  6. The Jungle
  7. MDNA
  8. Delito
  9. Got The Money Right
  10. Un Poquito De Reggaeton

Stay Connected with El Larra

Follow El Larra on Instagram, TikTok, Facebook, and Spotify to stay updated on his latest releases and news.